New Project – Vintage Fabric & Jacquard Ribbon Belts

I bought a most beautiful Hadley Pollet reversible belt in San Francisco a few years back and I still really love it. It looks fab with jeans and denim skirts.

BelleBags also have some lovely fabric & Jacquard ribbon belts.

Check out these stunning ribbons found on Etsy at LesBonRibbon and also at Renaissance Ribbons and LFN Textiles. My favourites are by Kaffe Fassett and Laura Foster Nicholson.

           

I have wanted to introduce a range of vintage fabric belts for a while. Hadley Pollet’s range and these beautiful ribbons have provided the inspiration to get this project moving.

I’m going to team vintage floral fabrics with stunning Jacquard ribbon to make reversible belts finished with a handmade wooden buckle or bright acrylic buckle. They’ll be vintage 1970s inspired and perfect for jazzing up jeans or a mac.  See pics of gorgeous belt buckles and vintage fabrics below.

      

I’ve just found this super cool gorgeous vintage 1970s mac on vintage clothes shop Bows & Bandits and I’ve got to have it.

All it needs is a Fabulous Vintage 1970s inspired belt to brighten it up!

I can’t wait for my stock of ribbon to arrive so I can get going on this project!

Bridget

Leave a Reply

