Vintage Fabric – Latest Delivery

I’ve had a wonderful weekend sorting through my latest delivery of vintage fabric. Three huge boxes arrived from the UK and it was such a thrill to pull out the pieces one by one to see if they met my expectations. As always there were a couple of disappointments – a couple of pieces had holes and fading which I wasn’t expecting – but on the whole I was delighted.  I have bought some really beautiful vintage fabric for children (mainly Sanderson) this time. The children’s fabrics will be wonderful for quilts, cushions and lampshades. More on that in my next post.

For now, here is a sneak peek from my latest delivery.

As always, do contact me to order or visit my online shop to buy.

I was so lucky to find three meters of the wonderful Sanderson ‘Floppy Poppy’ from 1967. I already have orders for cushions and lampshades so snap it up while you can as this fabric is very hard to find and just so beautiful.

I had an idea that the fabric below was a Grace Sullivan design but I couldn’t be sure until I had it in my hands. Now I know for sure that it’s ‘Ophelia’ and I have four glorious meters, enough for a pair of fabulous curtains.

Another favourite and also designed by Grace Sullivan is ‘Desdemona’. The orange colour-way is so striking. So far I have found this design in orange, turquoise, green, yellow and pink.

This vintage Sanderson print ‘Paramount’ below is fantastic. The colours are so vibrant. I absolutely love this fabric, it would look amazing as a lampshade or cushions. I have two meters so plenty for a significant project.

This Sanderson fabric ‘Tansy’  was a bit of a departure from the bold stylised floral prints I usually go for.  I was in two minds whether to buy it but I’m so glad I did. It’s a beautiful satinised cotton with gorgeous rich pink and yellow shades on an olive background. I will happily send you a swatch if you’re interested.

Finally below, the ever beautiful ‘Heidi’ by Genia Sapper. Another iconic print from the 1960s. Gorgeous in brown this fabric is equally lovely in the red colour-way as pictured in my vintage fabric gallery.

These and many more beautiful vintage retro fabrics will shortly be available in my vintage fabric shop.

As always, thanks for reading.

Bridget




Leave a Reply

