Vintage Fabric Finds On eBay & Etsy

I realise I need to blog more frequently if I am to make it worthwhile, but what to write? I’m thinking an eBay vintage fabric watch will work well as a weekly blog. Let me know what you think about this post. I enjoy sharing my love of vintage textiles and I hope you find a bargain to add to your collection. Click on the images to go to eBay & Etsy listings.

eBay.com.au

This gorgeous piece looks like it’s from the 1970s although the description does not say. I’ve asked the seller and she’s not sure. I’ve taken a chance and bought a 3m piece to use in a vintage fabric wall art installation at Cafe 88 in North Sydney. There are more listings for the same fabric if you want to try your luck.

ebay.co.uk

I love this Swedish retro valance from the 1970s, it would look stunning made into a lampshade, just not sure if it’s wide enough. It would also make a gorgeous table runner.  Currently a steal at £4.50.

This fabulous set of place mats from the 1960’s is priced at £19.99. Crafted from a linen fabric with a dark burgundy background and a bright splash of mod style flowers. Perfect for a garden setting and would go beautifully on the table with the retro valance above.

eBay.com

Looking for retro bargains on eBay.com can be like searching for a needle in a haystack unless you are specific with your search words. On a recent visit I came across this fabulous orange fringe which I need to find a use for to justify the purchase. It’s currently at US $9.00 with three days to go.

Etsy

A hunt for vintage fabric should always include a visit to Etsy. This fab retro tablecloth from Pomme De Jour is just gorgeous.

That’s it for today’s post, I hope you enjoyed it.

Bridget

One thought on “Vintage Fabric Finds On eBay & Etsy

Leave a Reply

